Two Eagles Named to All-Big Sky Conference Teams

Nov. 15, 2006

A pair of Eastern Washington University volleyball players earned mention on All-Big Sky Conference teams. Brittney Page was named to the first team and Addie Webster secured mention on the second team.

Page is the only four-year player in this year's Eagle senior class. Twice this season, she has been named BSC Player of the Week and has been atop the leaders in the league throughout the season in hitting percentage and kills, currently coming in fourth (.311) and sixth (3.76), respectively.

Webster is on a hot streak, having recorded 11 double-doubles in her last 11 matches. Webster is currently fifth in the Big Sky in both kills per game rankings (3.77) and aces per game (0.33). She has also earned a BSC Player of the Week honor this season.

The conference honor was the first for Page, while Webster was named the BSC Outstanding Freshman in 2005.

"I'm really proud of Brittney Page," head coach Wade Benson said. "Earning First Team All-Conference is a tremendous accolade for Brittney. Being a non-starter for most of four years, she worked hard and diligently to become the player she is, which is a very impressive feat. Her improvement as a blocker and as a hitter and leader gives me great satisfaction and pride as her coach.

"Addie Webster is our best five-tool player. Her all-around skills and competitive nature has allowed our team to have much success over the last two years. Her second team honors will help motivate her toward first team and possible MVP honors in the Big Sky."

Page, Webster and the rest of the Eagles take on Weber State in a Big Sky quarterfinal contest on Thursday. The match begins at 5 p.m. and will be played at Sacramento State University. Live free audio is available at, while live video can be seen at for a charge.

First Team All-Big Sky Conference

Jessica Brodie, Portland State
Lindsay Haupt, Sacramento State
Claudia Houle, Montana
Michelle Franz, Sacramento State
Brittney Page, Eastern Washington
Atlee Hubbard, Sacramento State

Second Team
Addie Webster, Eastern Washington
Kim Babcock, Northern Arizona
Jessica Frederick, Portland State
Kristin Lutes, Sacramento State
Dominique Fradella, Portland State
Leah Burmeister, Weber State

Honorable Mention
Nikki Havens, Idaho State; EvaLyn Whitehead, Montana; Kandice Kelly, Montana State; Kim Stonehouse, Montana State; Cybeles Onuegbulem, Northern Arizona; Lizzy Rhoads, Northern Colorado; Kristin Schevikhoven, Northern Colorado; Dulcie Stone, Northern Colorado; Kolbie Murphy, Weber State

Award Winners
Most Valuable Player - Jessica Brodie, Sr., OH, Portland State
Top Newcomer - Brittany Stowers, So., LIB, Northern Arizona
Outstanding Freshman - Dominique Fradella, S, Portland State
Libero of the Year - Kristin Lutes, Sr., Sacramento State

View: Mobile | Desktop